Add NHawk as a Regular  

29 members have voted

1. 1. Add NHawk as a Regular

• Yes
    • No

Hi, my name is Nighthawk2174 (Nhawk) and I would like to be considered for Regularship at UO.

First a little about me for those who I have not met.  I’m currently an aerospace engineering student at Iowa State University.  With the goal of making my way into the USN, or if something should happen to derail that dream the defense industry.

I’ve been a member since January 2014, became a UOAF member in 2017, and more recently a donator.  I started out here in UOAF and haven’t looked back.  I have dabbled in the other aspects of this community such as ARMA 3 but my home is UOAF.  Starting after my promotion to UOAF member I have taken an active role in mission creation, training, pick up flights, wiki creation and more recently a leadership role in our more recent shift towards DCS.

With UOAF in the middle of a DCS craze thanks to the release of the DCS F/A-18C Hornet, with my experience with the sim, have taken a very active role in both training and mission creation.  Becoming a regular would help reduce the workload on our current leadership and would allow me to better work with Brainling to manage the UOAF server.  Additionally, becoming a regular will allow me to set up events, host the server for training missions.  This will help me set up fun events and assist new pilots.  Helping me strive to improve the level of play at UOAF.  Now as I attempt to go one step further I would like to help promote the qualities that the UO charter promotes and what got me my UOAF membership.

This poll requires a 2/3 vote lasting 1 week ending on 2018/07/08.

This poll was put up at Member Request