Max (Hammer 5) for PRO  

37 members have voted

1. 1. Add Max (Hammer 5) to PRO Office

• Yes
    • No

I am applying for Officer of Public Relations.

My real-world experiences prepared me for this type of position. I spent 6 years in the US Army with half of that time as an Armor Officer. During this time, I spent considerable effort understanding how to properly resource, train, execute and learn from events1. Instrumental to my success was effective delegation of tasks to subject matter experts. However, I also learned that you can delegate authority but not responsibility. I currently work at Intel where I project manage initiatives that improve systems and processes.

As an Officer I would have three (3) immediate objectives:

Objective 1: Increase event frequency

Currently, there are approximately 1-2 events per month. My metric for success would be an additional pre-slotted, pre-planned event every month. If elected, I can devote approximately 15-25 hours a month on two main tasks. Task one, would be leading mission creation and validation. Task two, would be standardizing event execution. I cannot do this on my own and I will require additional help from the community.

Objective 2: Increase community participation

In prior events, I enjoyed helping to increase community participation. I learned that the more the offices of UO work in a coordinated manner, the greater the event. UOAF members have been a great resource to help address unrehearsed air-ground integration tasks in past events. I would also like to work with UOTC to see if they can support the AARs for events and to utilize the training sever during prescheduled times to facilitate rehearsals.

Finally, I want to involve the general community in order to find reliable volunteers to share the workload. To achieve this, I will leverage the forums as the primary means to solicit help. Specifically, I would look for those who can contribute towards the mission creation and validation process.