Impulse 9

Fusionpoo for PRO

Add Fusionpoo as a PRO  

37 members have voted

1. 1. Add Fusionpoo as a PRO

• Yes
    • No

Hello my name is Fusionpoo and I would like to be a Public Relations Officer for United Operations. 

In the past I had previously held this title for about two years starting sometime around 2011 still in the early years of the community's founding. I resigned after I got tired of the office, and after a poll that failed to remove me as an officer stole my motivation for the community. It's been four years since then (omgwtf.avi) and in the meantime i've finished college, grew a beard, worked a few jobs, shaved the beard, got a youtube video viral, and have for the most part consistently been around the community as a participating Regular. Outside of the end of arma 2 when things were getting stale I have been in the community since its start and can't think of another place I would game. In terms of what I wish to accomplish as an officer I will list below. I hope that even if my poll fails that these ideas are still attempted in some way.

Goals as a PRO
1. Make further use of the UO Steam Community and other programs such as discord to announce and track more UO activities. Steam is such a centralized and easy to use program where we know everyone who plays our main game Arma 3 uses it.
2. Fix United Operations adsense for monetization. I know this is a google thing which makes it annoying to say the least. This is also mostly in Impulse's territory but having dealt with an adsense ban in the past if in any way I can assist in getting this revenue stream flowing again it would be a good thing for the servers.