Add Briland as a MMO  

30 members have voted

1. 1. Add Briland as a MMO?

• Yes
    • No

My name is Briland and I would like to join Tinfoil and Fox D in the mission making office.

I am a computer engineering major, coding is what I do for a living. I have always strived to make high quality and well written missions, so much so that I have two missions on the primary that have been through six straight months of modpack changes without breaking. I have also contributed by making a mission for our latest in community TvT event. I have spoken to azwort about the need for an Arma 3 training mission for UOTC and would be more than willing to work on that. I am very passionate about my missions and the mission making community.

It is not my intention to take over the office, but instead work alongside the other officers. I have talked in-depth to Fox D and have brought many ideas for improving the mission making office to the table. I want to become an officer so I can enact policy changes with the help of the other officers to further the continued improvement of United Operation’s mission base.

A major undertaking that I have planned is a complete rewrite of Mission Office documentation to be modern, clear, concise, and helpful to all mission makers at UO. This would consist of ensuring that the MMO SOPs are up to data as well as a detailed section of the wiki dedicated to mission making guides, tips, tricks, and techniques. I want to take steps to make mission making easy to get into and help ensure that they produce high quality missions from the start.