Add Lexi as a Regular?  

35 members have voted

1. 1. Add Lexi as a Regular?

• Yes
    • No

Hello Regulars,

I'm Lexi - UO member for almost over a year now and have decided I'd like to become a regular. I joined UO initially to join UOAF and learn how to fly in the sim; to eventually participate in the weekly BMS 4.32 events. As time went by, I eventually became a fully-fledged UOAF member, pickup-flight package leader and occasional nugget instructor (if you're looking to fly in BMS with UOAF it's likely you'll be taught by a mixture of Neyu, Ghostdog and myself). 

However, realising that UOAF was part of a greater community meant that I started playing ARMA 2 with you guys -- and (surprisingly to myself) I really enjoyed myself (though the flight models in ARMA 2 were awful). Upon the arrival of ARMA 3, I have started trying to get into UOTC courses to constantly better myself as well as seeking out more responsibility in leadership roles in missions I felt I could handle. 

I have represented UO (as UOAF) in Falcon Online, as VA for a SP DCS campaign and in inter-squadron relations / flights / training. I feel that as a minority group, more UOAF members should have a voice in Operations and personally would like to be a part of the discussion. I'm hoping to continue helping UOAF to develop a training program for BMS (and DCS at a later date), as well as improve my abilities in ARMA 3 so that I can be a good role-model for new players on the sever.

This poll requires a 2/3 vote lasting 1 week.

Sorry, but I haven't really seen you around at all. What do you have to offer UO as a Regular that you can't offer as a member? From what I can see, as evidenced by your post history, your contributions to UO (Arma side of house) beyond basic participation are non-existent. You claim you want a voice in Operations, but I can't find a single post from you in a policy thread.

Edited by Overlord