J.B. For UOTC Officer  

32 members have voted

1. 1. J.B. For UOTC Officer.

• Yes
    • No

Hello.

I think a small introduction would be in order. I am 24 years old and I live in Denmark. I serve in the Danish Army as a private (OR-2), but filling out a sergeant (OR-5) position as an armoured infantry section leader and have done so for the last year. I have one deployment to Afghanistan as a MECHINF section 2IC under my belt.

Before joining UO I was an instructor at TG and eventually became TGU deputy dean. Shortly after joining UO I became involved with UOTC in assisting courses and after my regularship passed I became an instructor. I remained with UOTC for the better part of a year to one-and-a-half when RL priorities shifted and I resigned. After I resigned I have had connections with UOTC and continued limited work on personal courses (A3 2IC lecture) and other community projects (UO Infantry Basic Videos).

I am putting up this poll alongside Godhand. Simply put we know each other well, share a direction for UOTC to head in and have common grounds in our professional background both being infantrymen in the Danish army.

I know UOTC officer polls have a battered reputation of promising change and improvement without much to show at the end of a term. This is symptomatic of Godhand’s and my own approach to the future of UOTC and what we seek to achieve. We have agreed on three fundamentals we would address as our initial goals of our polls passing. In prioritized order they are:

1. Re-evaluate the UOTC roster.
    - Who wants to teach and who doesn't?.
    - Personnel evaluation and replacing.